Welcome to Beverly

                                                            Welcome to Beverly!   Home of the Norman Nation!

   bhhs

Students at Beverly Hills High School are assigned to their counselor based on the first letter of their last name. Counselors work with each student to ensure that their academic, college, career and personal/social needs are addressed.  Students remain with their assigned counselor until graduation.
 
 
                Alphabet Assignments by Counselor
 
Grade12 (class of 2022)
Sara Hulsy ( shulsy@bhusd.org): A-Chi
Kathleen Blanco ( Kblanco@bhusd.org): Cho-Gl
Janice Hart ( jhart@bhusd.org): Gj-Lee 
Greg Jackson ( gjackson@bhusd.org): Lef-O
Hanna Zylberberg ( hzylberberg@bhusd.org): P-S
Kristi Bond ( kfox@bhusd.org): Head Counselor and letters T-Z
 
Grades 9 ,10 and 11 (classes of 2023, 2024 and 2025)
Sara Hulsy ( shulsy@bhusd.org): A-Chi
Kathleen Blanco ( Kblanco@bhusd.org): Cho-G
Janice Hart ( jhart@bhusd.org):   H-Lee
Greg Jackson ( gjackson@bhusd.org): Lef-O
Hanna Zylberberg ( hzylberberg@bhusd.org): P-S
Kristi Bond ( kbond@bhusd.org): Head Counselor and letters T-Z
 
 
Summer Counseling 2021- Counselors will be available during June. Please email your counselor directly if you need assistance.
 
The School Counseling Department is an integral part of Beverly Hills High School’s educational framework. Our program is comprehensive by design and includes sequential activities organized and implemented by professional school counselors with the active support of parents/guardians, teachers, administrators, and the community. As a comprehensive program, it addresses the needs of all students by facilitating their academic, college, career, and personal/social development as well as helping create a positive and safe learning climate.  
 
Please review the documents below for more information about Beverly!