Beverly Hills High School

Counselors Corner » Summer Counseling

Summer Counseling

Summer Counseling is available from June 5 -June 30, 2017.

All Counselors will be on campus June 5 and June 6.  Summer Counseling Hours begin on June 7 and are 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. for drop-ins (quick 10 minute questions) and 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. for 25 minute appointments (the last scheduled appointment will be from 2:30-3:00 p.m.). Several of the counselors will be available during the month of June on a drop-in basis as well as for setting up private appointments. Following are the summer counseling hours by counselor:

 

 

 Ms. Rowley College Counselor     June 8-9 and August 2-3                                                                                  (College Application Workshops: UC, Common App and College Essays) Detailed schedule and RSVP here: http://tinyurl.com/Summer-College-Apps

 


If your specific counselor is not available, you are strongly encouraged to see any counselor on duty to get the answers you may need. Any counselor can assist you with your class schedule for next fall or any other school related concern.

To schedule an appointment with a counselor, please email them.


Counselor Assignments for Incoming and New To District Students for 2017-2018:

A-Che

Ms. Marks

kmarks@bhusd.org

Cho-Gi

Ms. McDonald

cmcdonald@bhusd.org
Gj-Kim

Ms. Hart

 jhart@bhusd.org

Kl-O

Mr. Jackson

gjackson@bhusd.org

P-S

Ms. Zylberberg

hzylberberg@bhusd.org

T-Z

Ms. Branim

kbranim@bhusd.org

Intervention

Ms. Norman-Franks

anorman@bhusd.org


All counselors will return from vacation on August 1, 2017. Please keep in mind that counselors are extremely busy adjusting schedules and meeting with new students who need a schedule. 
Schedule changes during registration days will be restricted to obvious errors, dropping a course taken during the summer, or other legitimate mistakes. Teacher change requests will not be honored.